You can request to permanently delete your personal data through the Privacy Portal here. This cannot be reversed. Once you delete your data, you'll be unable to retrieve any personal information related to your account. We delete data either by erasing it entirely (where possible) or by de-identifying it, meaning we remove the part that can be used to identify you, leaving the data no longer linked to you.
We'll ask you to verify your email and confirm that you want to delete your data. Because of the complexity of our data systems and the number of requests we receive, it may take up to 45 days to complete the deletion process. Get more info by visiting our Privacy Help Center.
Information we get from public records and other sources about properties, including square feet, number of rooms, property taxes and past sales. Or the Zestimate®, Zillow's estimate of a home's market value.
- Details relating to a Zillow Offer that you've requested, including internal calculations and estimates for recommended repairs and upgrades.
- Data that isn't linked to you or your account.
- Any photos, videos or 3D home tours that you've uploaded. These can be deleted only by you.
- Information outside the scope of the California Consumer Privacy Act.
- In some circumstances, we may need to retain data or keep an account active for a period of time. For example:
IF YOU HAVE ONGOING BUSINESS WITH US
We cannot delete your information if you have ongoing business with us, such as a rental application, an offer on your home, automatic rent payments, or an active Premier Agent account.
IF YOU HAVE RECENTLY DONE BUSINESS WITH US
For legal reasons, we need to retain your information for a period of time after any business transaction ends.
IF WE'RE REQUIRED TO KEEP IT OR WE NEED IT FOR FRAUD PREVENTION
We won't be able to delete data if we're required to keep it for legal or business reasons or if it's necessary to combat fraudulent transactions and other illegal activities.
IF YOU HAVE A PENDING DATA ARCHIVE REQUEST
We cannot delete your data until we've completed any archive request you've made.