Deactivating (or closing) an account is immediate and reversible — you can always decide to reactivate it later. Be aware that as long as your account is deactivated, you'll be unable to use some of our services, such as online rental applications, requesting a Zillow Offer on your home or applying for a mortgage online. How do I deactivate my account?
Deleting your data, on the other hand, is permanent. Once you delete your data, you will lose access to your account and will be unable to retrieve any associated personal information. How do I delete my data?