How much does it cost to list a rental property?
As of May 2022, all listings posted directly to Zillow Rental Manager are free to publish.
If you do not wish to upgrade your listing to premium, you will still have the option to post for free. You will only be required to enter payment for the listings you choose to upgrade. Upgrading to premium is a flat fee of $29.99 and gives you premium benefits for your listing up to 90 days, please view Paying for a premium listing.
Your listings will not renew automatically, and you can deactivate them at any time.
You will not be charged for properties in your account that are not actively listed for rent.
Listing properties for a multifamily building with more than 50 units? Learn more about advertising with Zillow.
What is included in the listing fee for the upgrade to premium?
Your listings will be posted across the most visited rental network* — Zillow, Trulia, and HotPads.
All listings, free and premium, receive access to the following tools to help you manage your rental properties:
- Online tenant screening, including background checks and credit reports
- Digital lease signing tools allowing you to upload and sign an existing lease or customize a brand new one (customizable leases are available in select locations**)
- Online rent payments for both one-time and recurring charges
Your premium listing will have increased exposure and appear in front of even more renters by being positioned higher in search results for renters searching in your area.
You will get access to customized insights on pricing, your listings performance, and the leads you are receiving. Also included, are recommendations for your listing to help optimize its performance and fill your vacancy fast.
In addition, you will have access to priority support if you need answers to questions, or help to resolve an issue.
Do you have bulk pricing for property managers with several listings?
We currently do not offer bulk pricing for multiple premium listings in Zillow Rental Manager. If you use a listing feed to syndicate rentals, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org to inquire about pricing options.
How do I pay the listing fee for the upgrade to premium?
You will have the option to upgrade your listing at the time of publishing, or any time your listing is active. To upgrade your listing after it has been published, simply go to your My Properties page in Zillow Rental Manager and click on the property you wish to upgrade. On the property page, you will see a banner explaining premium that you can click into to complete the upgrade.
You can pay online with a credit card (Visa, Mastercard, American Express or Discover) or debit card through our third-party payment processor. For your security, please only provide your payment information on the checkout screen in Zillow Rental Manager.
When will I be charged for a premium listing?
Your card will be charged when you first upgrade your free listing to premium. We’ll notify you 48 hours before each listing is set to expire. Premium listings do not renew automatically and you will not be charged unless you repost your listing.
You will not be charged for off-market listings in your account.
How do I change my payment method?
When paying for your premium listing, you will be asked to enter a credit card at checkout. This card will be saved as your default payment method for future listings. You can change your card by entering a new card number in the checkout screen on your next listing. Your previously saved card will be deleted from our system when you update your payment method with a new card.
If you currently have an active rental, you will need to set your listing to deactivate at the end of the current payment period. Once the listing and payment have expired, you can then enter a new credit card number when re-publishing.
At this time only one method of payment can be used at a time.
How can I cancel?
You may cancel at any time by deactivating your listing. To deactivate a listing, return to the active listing in Zillow Rental Manager and select Deactivate listing.
What happens if I deactivate my premium listing and want to repost it?
If you deactivate your premium listing and want to repost it again within the 90-day period, you will not be charged for the remainder of the time from the initial posting date. If you deactivate your listing and repost after the payment period from your initial posting, you will be given the option to either post your rental for free or you may upgrade your listing again to premium.
*Comscore Media Metrix® Multi-Platform, Key Measures, Custom-defined list including: Zillow Rentals, Apartments.com Network, RentPath Network, ForRent.com & Homes.com Network, Total Visits, July 2020, United States. Zillow Rentals is the deduplicated reach of Zillow.com Rentals, Trulia.com Rentals and HotPads.com.
**Lease building tool is available in Alabama, Arizona, Colorado, Delaware, Florida, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, New Hampshire, New Mexico, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, West Virginia, Wyoming and select markets in California.