Team member status can be viewed and modified on the team management page.
In order to change a team member’s status from public to private, the team member must be removed from the team and added again as a private member. A new invitation will be sent to the team member to re-join the team as a private member; the team member must accept the invitation to complete the process.
Note: When a team member is removed from a team, they will also be removed from routing rules and lead assignments. You will need to add the rules again once they are part of the team with the updated status.